fokihot.blogg.se

Read me bible verses
Read me bible verses












read me bible verses

While the needs of orphans are both varying and complex, there are three key issues Show Hope seeks to address: It impacts children from every walk of life. It crosses international borders, racial divides, and economic classes. Today, there are millions of children in the world who have been orphaned. Isaiah 30:15 – “For thus said the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel, ‘In returning and rest you shall be saved in quietness and in trust shall be your strength.'”Ĭhildren are precious to God, and their care is essential to him. Psalm 138:1 – “ I give you thanks, O LORD, with my whole heart before the gods I sing your praise.”ģ0. Philippians 4:13 – “I can do all things through him who strengthens me.”Ģ9. Luke 6:31 – “ And as you wish that others would do to you, do so to them.”Ģ8. Psalm 136:1 – “Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever.”Ģ7. Psalm 119:105 – “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”Ģ6. Psalm 118:24 – “ This is the day that the LORD has made let us rejoice and be glad in it.”Ģ5.

read me bible verses

Psalm 56:3 – “When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.”Ģ4. 1 John 3:23 – “ And this is his commandment, that we believe in the name of his Son Jesus Christ and love one another, just as he has commanded us.”Ģ3. Ephesians 4:32 – “ Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.”Ģ2. 1 John 1:5 – “This is the message we have heard from him and proclaim to you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.”Ģ1. James 1:17 – “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.”Ģ0. Colossians 3:20 – “ Children, obey your parents in everything, for this pleases the Lord.”ġ9. Wonderful are your works my soul knows it very well.”ġ8. Psalm 139:14 – “ I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.”ġ7. Matthew 5:14 – “ You are the light of the world. Romans 3:23 – “ For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”ġ6. Romans 10:13 – “For ‘everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.'”ġ5. Proverbs 3:5 – “ Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding.”ġ4. Psalm 150:6 – “Let everything that has breath praise the LORD! Praise the LORD!”ġ3. Hebrews 13:8 – “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.”ġ2. Proverbs 30:5 – “ Every word of God proves true he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.”ġ1. And his commandments are not burdensome.”ġ0. 1 John 5:3 – “ For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments. Colossians 3:16 – “ Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly, teaching and admonishing one another in all wisdom, singing psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, with thankfulness in your hearts to God.”ĩ. Colossians 3:2 – “ Set your minds on things that are above, not on things that are on earth.”Ĩ. Numbers 6:24 – “The LORD bless you and keep you.”ħ. Matthew 22:39 – “And a second is like it: You shall love your neighbor as yourself.”Ħ.

read me bible verses

Philippians 4:4 – “Rejoice in the Lord always again I will say, rejoice!”ĥ. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”Ĥ. Joshua 1:9 – “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Psalm 145:9 – “The LORD is good to all, and his mercy is over all that he has made.”ģ. James 1:27 – “Religion that is pure and undefiled before God the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their affliction, and to keep oneself unstained from the world.”Ģ.














Read me bible verses